June 17

Date:

Cafe Bar, Loft Gallery & Corner Studio

Opening Event: Wednesday 21 June

Date:

Cafe Bar, Loft Gallery & Corner Studio

Opening Event: Monday 29 May

Date:
Monday, April 24, 2017 : Monday, May 1, 2017 : Monday, May 8, 2017 : Monday, May 15, 2017 : Monday, May 22, 2017 : Monday, June 5, 2017 : Monday, June 12, 2017 : Monday, June 19, 2017
Time:
5.30pm-7pm
Price:
£4 per session, (plus moderation fee for those pursuing an Arts Award)

Each Monday we set aside the music, art, and cinema space for young people to develop new skills and produce amazing things!

Date:
Monday, April 24, 2017 : Monday, May 1, 2017 : Monday, May 8, 2017 : Monday, May 15, 2017 : Monday, May 22, 2017 : Monday, June 5, 2017 : Monday, June 12, 2017 : Monday, June 19, 2017
Time:
5pm-6pm
Price:
£4 per session

A fun and funky introduction to dance, aimed at developing co-ordination and confidence. Young dancers are encouraged to be creative and expressive through different dance styles. Classes are taught in a relaxed, fun environment.

Date:
Monday, April 24, 2017 : Monday, May 1, 2017 : Monday, May 8, 2017 : Monday, May 15, 2017 : Monday, May 22, 2017 : Monday, June 5, 2017 : Monday, June 12, 2017 : Monday, June 19, 2017
Time:
6pm-7pm
Price:
£4 per session

Learn the coolest dance moves to the hottest tracks! This class will help you gain confidence, fitness levels and flexibility. Classes are taught in a relaxed, fun environment.

Date:
Tuesday, April 25, 2017 : Tuesday, May 2, 2017 : Tuesday, May 9, 2017 : Tuesday, May 16, 2017 : Tuesday, May 23, 2017 : Tuesday, May 30, 2017 : Tuesday, June 6, 2017 : Tuesday, June 13, 2017
Time:
10.30am-12noon
Price:
FREE
Date:
Tuesday, April 25, 2017 : Tuesday, May 2, 2017 : Tuesday, May 9, 2017 : Tuesday, May 16, 2017 : Tuesday, May 23, 2017 : Tuesday, May 30, 2017 : Tuesday, June 6, 2017 : Tuesday, June 13, 2017
Time:
1pm-2pm
Price:
£5

Join local knit and crochet designer, Lime Green Lady, for weekly crochet workshops in the Cafe Bar. Learn to crochet and improve your skills in this friendly group who tackle a new theme every 6 weeks.

Date:
Wednesday, April 26, 2017 : Wednesday, May 3, 2017 : Wednesday, May 10, 2017 : Wednesday, May 17, 2017 : Wednesday, May 24, 2017 : Wednesday, May 31, 2017 : Wednesday, June 7, 2017 : Wednesday, June 14, 2017
Time:
10.30am-12noon
Price:
£3

ReBalance is aimed at older people with mobility issues. It offers an enjoyable way to build strength, balance, co-ordination and confidence through dance based movement.

Date:
Wednesday, April 26, 2017 : Wednesday, May 3, 2017 : Wednesday, May 10, 2017 : Wednesday, May 17, 2017 : Wednesday, May 24, 2017 : Wednesday, May 31, 2017 : Wednesday, June 7, 2017 : Wednesday, June 14, 2017
Time:
Art Cafe 2.30pm-4.30pm, iDance 5.30pm-6.30pm
Price:
£5 both sessions or £10 both sessions plus a meal deal, (£3 for Art Cafe or iDance only)

Aimed at adults with additional needs and their carers Art Cafe and iDance welcome you to come along and develop new skills and make new friends in a relaxed, social and fun environment.

Date:
Wednesday, April 26, 2017 : Wednesday, May 3, 2017 : Wednesday, May 10, 2017 : Wednesday, May 17, 2017 : Wednesday, May 24, 2017 : Wednesday, May 31, 2017 : Wednesday, June 7, 2017 : Wednesday, June 14, 2017
Time:
Junior Youth 5.15pm-6.30pm, BYD 6.30pm-8pm
Price:
Junior Youth £50 payable in 2 instalments of £25, BYD £60 payable in 2 instalments of £30

bDance run a number of Youth Dance Companies based at the Brewhouse, these provide opportunities to work with professional dance artists and be involved with performances and projects throughout the year.

Date:
Thursday, April 27, 2017 : Thursday, May 4, 2017 : Thursday, May 11, 2017 : Thursday, May 18, 2017 : Thursday, May 25, 2017 : Thursday, June 8, 2017 : Thursday, June 15, 2017 : Thursday, June 22, 2017
Time:
10.45am-11.30am
Price:
£4 per session

The benefits of music and movement for child development are well known and it is never too early to start.

Date:
Thursday, April 27, 2017 : Thursday, May 4, 2017 : Thursday, May 11, 2017 : Thursday, May 18, 2017 : Thursday, May 25, 2017 : Thursday, June 8, 2017 : Thursday, June 15, 2017 : Thursday, June 22, 2017
Time:
9.30am-10.30am
Price:
£4 + £1 for each additional sibling (Accompanying Adult FREE)

A session especially for pre-schoolers. Fantastic music and movement sessions for children from 4 months upwards and their grownups to enjoy together.

Date:
Thursday, April 27, 2017 : Saturday, April 29, 2017 : Thursday, May 4, 2017 : Saturday, May 6, 2017 : Thursday, May 11, 2017 : Saturday, May 13, 2017 : Thursday, May 18, 2017 : Saturday, May 20, 2017
Time:
5pm-6pm Ages 6-10, 6pm–7.30pm Ages 11+
Price:
£5 per session (or £8 for both Thursday & Saturday sessions)

Trinity Warriors have worked on Blue Peter, Got to Dance, Ashley Banjo's Secret Street Crew and have featured in numerous music videos.

Date:
Friday, April 28, 2017 : Friday, May 5, 2017 : Friday, May 12, 2017 : Friday, May 19, 2017 : Friday, May 26, 2017 : Friday, June 2, 2017 : Friday, June 9, 2017 : Friday, June 16, 2017
Time:
1.30pm
Price:
£3 (includes interval refreshment)

Friendly Fridays is aimed at those living well with dementia and their carers but is equally suitable for anybody who would like a get together in our cosy cinema to enjoy musical fun and entertainment in a relaxed and informal setting.

Date:
Monday, May 8, 2017 : Monday, June 12, 2017 : Monday, July 10, 2017
Time:
10am-12pm
Price:
£3 + £1 for each additional child (includes children’s drink & biscuit) Accompanying adults FREE

2nd Monday of the Month

Date:
Thursday, June 1, 2017
Time:
10am-3.30pm
Price:
£18

Working as a band together we will create an exciting and contemporary musical score.  Make your own instruments from recycled objects, learn to Beatbox and explore the sounds of everyday objects.

Date:
Thursday, June 1, 2017
Time:
6.30pm pre-screening discussion
Price:
7pm screening

Detroit Folksinger Rodriguez seemingly disappeared in the 1970s after two poorly selling albums. Unbeknownst to Rodriguez, his music went on to great success in South Africa making him an unlikely pop icon.

Date:
Friday, May 26, 2017
Time:
7:30pm
Price:
£10

Come along and enjoy a variety of songs including full chorus numbers, trios, duets and solos.

Date:
Saturday, June 3, 2017
Time:
8pm
Price:
SOLD OUT

Catch the star of Sky1s Bring The Noise as he delivers his high octane comedy to The Brewhouse!

Date:
Saturday, June 3, 2017
Time:
11am-1pm
Price:
£10 (per grown up and child)

Local artists and theatre makers Notnow Collective bring this unique stage combat workshop to The Brewhouse. Aimed at all the family, but specifically dads and their children.

Date:
Wednesday, June 7, 2017
Time:
7pm-9pm
Price:
£15 (including materials)

Learn to create a variety of flowers using wire and make a beautiful everlasting bouquet. Go big and create flowers for the garden or small and make a delicate brooch.

Date:
Saturday, June 10, 2017
Time:
12 noon
Price:
£5

Harmonopoly's unique barbershop sound comes from the quartet's extensive vocal training.

Date:
Friday, June 16, 2017
Time:
8pm-12am
Price:
£7 in advance (£10 on the door)

Boogie the night away at Burton Town Hall to the sounds of the 70s! Come for your favourite disco tracks and stay for the dancing!

Date:
Saturday, June 17, 2017
Time:
8pm
Price:
£17

In this brand new show, Russell Kane unleashes another blisteringly-funny, award-winning stand-up performance about growing up and growing down.

Date:
Tuesday, June 20, 2017
Time:
7.30pm
Price:
£5

Join local artists Cave Collective as they create a ‘New Brew’ at our first ever theatre scratch night.Come have a ‘First Taste’ of some fantastic new work in progress. Join us for a drink and support local talent!

Date:
Thursday, June 22, 2017
Time:
7.30pm
Price:
£10 (£8 concessions, £5 students)

Adaire to Dance and Illuminos present Icarus, a new full length dance and digital interpretation of the well known Greek myth.

Date:
Saturday, June 24, 2017
Time:
2.30pm, 6.30pm
Price:
£10 (£7.50 Concessions)

The students of Central Stage present highlights from the musicals Bugsy Malone and We Will Rock You as well as a fun mixture of comedy sketches, revolting rhymes and some of your favourite chart hits!  Join us for our first theatre performance wh

Date:
Tuesday, June 27, 2017
Time:
7.30pm, 2.30pm Saturday matinee
Price:
£12 (£10 concessions)

Winner of the Tony “Triple Crown” for Best Musical, Best Score and Best Book, Avenue Q is part flesh, part felt, and packed with heart.

Date:
Friday, June 30, 2017
Time:
8pm-12am
Price:
£7 in advance (£10 on the door)

Dance the night away to your favourite Motown classics at Burton Town Hall. Join the soul train all the way back to the sounds of the 60s and 70s!