Childrens Festival

To mark the WW1 centenary ESBC commissioned local storyteller and author Maria Whatton to write a short play about Bu

Wed 23 Jan

In 19th-century northern England, a young bride who has been sold into marriage discovers an unstoppable desire withi

Thu 24 Jan

DadMan stands strong at the gates of an ideal birth-plan, and sings the blues about Being the Only Man At A Parent An

Thu 31 Jan

This Valentine’s Day we’re showing a classic love story with a modern twist.

Thu 14 Feb

The streets of London face a plague of rats, and Alderman Fitzwarren's Stores are suffering.

Tue 19 Feb to Sat 23 Feb

Get messy!!

Thu 21 Feb

The incomparable Christine McMahon brings you harsh stories about hard times, heartache and the courage it takes the

Wed 27 Feb

As February is LGBT history month we’re showing this British hit film starring all of your favourite actors, includin

Thu 28 Feb

Fragments is an exhibition of ceramics, mixed-media, 3D, paint, textile and lens-based media by seven artists: Jeanet

Sat 02 Mar to Sat 27 Apr

Ladies and Gentlemen, you are about to see a story of murder, greed, corruption, exploitation, adultery and treachery

Thu 07 Mar to Sat 09 Mar

Join Jack Dee as he takes to the road trying out new material for his forthcoming UK tour. 

Fri 15 Mar

“Back by Popular Demand!

Sat 16 Mar